The governing body’s main task is is to support the school and they have an important part to play in raising school standards. They set targets within school and are responsible for monitoring and evaluating progress towards those targets. Governors volunteer their time to ensure that together, children at St Werburgh’s can achieve and believe.

Chair of Governors – Mrs Kate Leatherbarrow

Vice Chair – Father Julian Hollywell

Head Teacher – Mrs Ann Alton

Staff Governor – Chantelle Grounsell

Parent Governors –  Mrs Sarah Krohl & vacancy

Foundation Governors – Mrs Rosemary Wibberley, Mrs Michele Seal, Mrs Angie Ford,
Dr Michael Marshall, Mr Stephen Salter.

Clerk to the Governors – Karen Phillips

For further details about the committees on which our governors serve, how long they are in post and how they were elected, please click here. We do not have any Associate Governors. To see which Governors Meetings have been attended by whom, please click here. To see the responsibilities that the governors have, please click here. Due to Covid-19 the governors have elected to hold six full governors meetings this year instead of committee meetings. Governors currently serving do not have any financial interests in school.

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors click here.

The structure and remit of the trust members, board of trusties, its committees and local governing boards can be found via the link

To view the Scheme of Delegation please click here.